Audio

Well, I finally did it!

 

I made a beat in Ableton Live! This is my first project from my Introduction to Ableton class from Berklee College of Music. It’s true, Ableton is super easy and fun to work with once you get a tour around the software. I made this entire beat on a PC using only my mouse and keyboard to control the MIDI. I have an AKAI MPK25 in my home studio which is great for what I wanna do in Ableton, so I’m excited to play with it more! I can’t wait to get started on the second week of lessons in this class and make another song that includes audio as well as MIDI tracks. I think my VoiceLive2 will be really fun to play with then!

Here’s a link to this beat project on Blend

 

Leave a Reply

